Audio Editing Assignment: Kindess Poem

 

This is the upload of my most recent assignment from my Creating Multimedia Content class. In this assignment, we were to edit together different audio clips from other students in the class to form the entire poem Kindness by Naomi Shihab Nye in Adobe Premiere. There were three main components of this assignment: the audio editing, the photoshop creation of the title card, and the uploading to Youtube. For the audio editing, I took the sound clips that I thought were the most clear for each line. I also added background music, ambient sounds (crickets), and a sound effect (bus noise). The music was taken from FirstCom Music and the sound effects were taken from Pro Sound Effects. The title card was a quick edit, just something that would be able to appear on any screen and for the specific resolution the audio file was edited in. Finally, the video was uploaded to Youtube to be embedded into this WordPress post.

Overall, this assignment was time consuming and tricky, but ultimately I believe I created a decent product for my very first audio edit.

Leave a Reply

